Publisher and CEO: Marla Bickel

Executive Vice President: Eric Mitchell

Treasurer and Controller: Janet Landry

Board of Trustees: Stuart S. Janney III (Chairman), G. Watts Humphrey Jr. (Vice Chairman), Antony Beck, William S. Farish Jr., D.G. Van Clief Jr.
Honorary Trustee:
 John A. Bell III.

Blood-Horse Publications
3101 Beaumont Centre Circle
PO Box 919003
Lexington, KY 40591-9003

The Horse Editorial Staff

  • Editor-in-Chief: Stephanie L. Church 
  • Features/Departments Editor: Alexandra Beckstett
  • News Editor: Erica Larson
  • Digital Editor/Producer: Michelle N. Anderson

Creative Services

  • Creative Services Director: Lisa G. Coots
  • Art Director: Brian Turner
  • Artists: Claudia Summers, Katie Taylor, David Young
  • Associate Creative Services Manager: Kerry Howe
  • Forrest F. Begley (Traffic Manager), Shawnne Carter (Online Campaign Coordinator)

Digital Media

Leslie Neilson (Director), Megan Arszman, Kim Reeves, Adam Spradling, Christine Wittmer


Anne M. Eberhardt (Director),  Alex Cutadean (Video Production), Kevin Thompson (Digital Assets Coordinator)

AAEP Advisory Board

Ben Espy, DVM, Dipl. ACT; Lisa Fortier, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVS; Benjamin Franklin Jr., DVM; Margo Macpherson, DVM, MS, Dipl. ACT; William Moyer, DVM; Duncan F. Peters, DVM; Elizabeth M. Santschi, DVM, Dipl. ACVS; Debra C. Sellon, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVIM; Nathaniel A. White II, DVM, Dipl. ACVS

Advertising Sales and Services

  • Advertising Representatives: Yvonne Long, Leigh Walkup
  • Shopper's Paddock: Amanda Ramey
  • Sales Support: Kelly Stephens

Marketing and Audience Development

Monica Marrs (Director), Jennifer Comley (Circulation Marketing Assistant), Paul Gregory (Chief Copywriter), Bret Walker (Digital Marketing Manager)

Business and Administration

Janet Landry (Corporate Controller), Mary Baxter, Susan Cobb, Patricia K. Gault, Kevin Michel, Bill Maxwell, Rodney W. Williams

Customer Service

Lauren Walker (Manager), Jay Wallace, Kellie Etheridge


Courtney Bearse (Director), Mike Gallenstein, Eric Helmbock, Jon McKinney, Dennis Vice