FEI Announces Automatic Qualifiers for 2012 London Olympics

Following the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games, the Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI) has announced that the following teams have qualified to compete in the 2012 London Olympics (Great Britain, as the host country, automatically qualify for all three events):

  • Dressage: The Netherlands, Germany, and U.S.A.
  • Eventing: Canada, New Zealand, U.S.A., Germany, and Belgium
  • Stadium Jumping: Germany, France, Belgium, Brazil, and Canada (Australia also qualifies as the top ranked team from Group C or G at the WEG)

The following teams have qualified for the 2012 London Paralympic Games after their medal-winning performance at the 2010 WEG (11 slots total are allotted for the Paralympics):

  • Great Britain
  • Germany
  • Denmark

Full qualification protocols for London 2012 can be found at www.FEI.org.

Stay on top of the most recent Horse Health news with FREE weekly newsletters from TheHorse.com. Learn More